Facebook
 
 
Pascal Tribouillier et Gil GrilloGil Grillo et Pascal Tribouillier © Franck Juery for Upstreet  

Pascal Tribouillier

Hair colorist professional Pascal Tribouillier has dedicated the last twenty years of his life to his work.
While learning from top French and Italian hair stylists and in high-end salons, such
as Charlie en Particulier, Atelier de Donato, Marianne Gray, Peter F., Jean-Louis David, Dessange, Patrick Augustin, among others, he developed a precise and meticulous technique.

While working on Gianni Versace fashion shows and with Paris modeling agencies like Next and Metropolitain, as well as for stage, television, and cinema, he developed a very demanding clientele while perfecting his technique and furthering his research in hair color.

During his frequent visits to India, Pascal Tribouillier became interested in Indian Ayurvedic traditions in hair care. After having worked for many years on European hair, he decided to explore the Indians’ knowledge in this area, experimenting with oil and plant mixtures that he could use to compliment his work of hair colorist. He thus began his personal research in order to develop a line of natural hair care products to be distributed in hair salons.


Gil Grillo

At the end of his high studies in biology, Gil Grilo decides to fork towards an artistic career and follows the 2 years'training course proposed by the National Center of Contemporary Dance of Angers/France.
Dancer for various companies (Nadine Hernu, William Petit, Odile Duboc,…), he decides meanwhile to learn the French Deaf Signs' Language and takes part in various artistic projects close to the “Visual Theater”.

Rich of various connections in the field  of Art, he builds up the  "mov' in - creative movements" platform concept, which creates special events, establishing links between the contemporary artistic scene and renowned companies' departments of communication.
On request of partners working in the French luxury's field, he is brought to mix with demanding sectors and ambitious projects which lead him to move abroad and discover various countries of Asia.

Joined by Pascal Tribouillier, they decide to leave on a tour around India, for a first common tourist trip. Very quickly, this fascinating country calls them again and in a repeated way.
Suporting closely the research of Pascal, Gil naturally registers his knowledge in biology in this discovery of Indian ancestral know-how, in the field of "plant-based" hair-care.

Thereafter, his competences leads him to take the management of the new Color_of_India company, which would carry, since 2005, the Daynà project.

Facebook
 
 
Pascal Tribouillier et Gil GrilloGil Grillo et Pascal Tribouillier © Franck Juery pour le magazine Upstreet  

Pascal Tribouillier

Professionnel de la coloration du cheveu, Pascal Tribouillier exerce sa passion, depuis les années 80, entre Milan et Paris. Se consacrant à ce travail auprès de grands coiffeurs italiens et français ainsi que dans des salons de coiffure haut de gamme (Charlie en Particulier, Atelier de Donato, Marianne Gray, Jean-Louis David, Dessange, Patrick Augustin, …), il développe un travail précis et méticuleux.

Il affine sa technique et approfondit sa recherche de couleurs pour les cheveux en évoluant dans les domaines de la mode (sur les défilés de G. Versace, et pour les agences de mannequins Next et Metropolitan, …), du spectacle, de la télévision et du cinéma, où il approche une clientèle exigeante, devenue fidèle.

Voyageant fréquemment en Inde, Pascal Tribouillier s'intéresse aux traditions ayurvédiques pour le soin du cheveu.

Après avoir de nombreuses années travaillé sur les cheveux européens, il décide d’explorer ces connaissances indiennes, teste des mélanges d’huiles et de plantes qui apportent un complément à son travail de coloriste. Il amorce ainsi une recherche personnelle afin de développer une ligne de soins naturels destinés à redonner vigueur, éclat et brillance aux cheveux, et plus largement, être diffusés en salons spécialisés dans la coiffure ou le bien être.




Gil Grillo

Au terme d’études en biologie, Gil Grilo décide de bifurquer vers une carrière artistique et suit le cursus de formation proposé par le Centre National de Danse Contemporaine d’Angers.
Danseur pour différentes compagnies (Nadine Hernu, William Petit, Odile Duboc, …), il se forme ensuite à la Langue des Signes Française et participe à différents projets artistiques proches du « Théâtre Visuel ».

Riche de connections avec le monde de l’Art vivant, il participe à la création de l’association "mov’in - mouvements créatifs", et conçoit des projets d’évènements, faisant le lien entre la scène artistique contemporaine et les services de communication d’entreprises.
S‘associant à des partenaires du luxe français, il est amené à côtoyer des secteurs exigeants et des projets ambitieux qui le conduisent à découvrir différents pays d’Asie.

Rejoint lors de l’un d’eux par Pascal Tribouillier, ils décident de partir à la découverte de l’Inde, lors d’un premier voyage touristique commun. Très vite, ce pays fascinant les appelle à nouveau et de façon répétée.
Suivant de près la recherche de Pascal, Gil inscrit naturellement ses connaissances en biologie dans cette découverte des savoir-faire ancestraux indiens dans le domaine du soin du cheveu « au naturel ».

Par la suite, ses compétences l’amène à prendre la gestion de la nouvelle société Color_of_India, qui portera dès 2005, le projet Daynà.